Online deactivation

Modified on: 2014-11-14 13:35:12 +1100



If you used the Online Activation method to activate your licence on your computer, deactivating your SINGLE computer licence using Deactivate Licence Online facility is simple - follow the steps given below for each software.

If your intention is to move your licence to another computer, you should first deactivate the licence - if you uninstall the software without first deactivating it:

  • the licence will stay in an activated state,
  • if you reinstall the software on the same computer, it will appear to be activated already, and
  • you will not be able to activate the licence on another computer.

SIDRA INTERSECTION

  1. Run the software.
  2. Click the Licensing Tab in the ribbon.
  3. With the Fixed (radio button) selected, click Deactivate Licence Online.
  4. When you get a message that deactivation has succeeded, click Finish.

SIDRA TRIP

  1. Use Start - All Programs - SIDRA SOLUTIONS - SIDRA TRIP 1.1 Tools - Licence Configuration to access the Licence Configuration dialog.
  2. In the Licence Configuration dialog, select the Fixed Licence File option (radio button). Click Deactivate Licence Online.
  3. When you get a message that deactivation has succeeded, click OK.

INPUT COMPARISON

  1. Run the software.
  2. Click the Licensing option in the Help menu, and select the Fixed Licence File option (radio button). Click Deactivate Licence Online.
  3. When you get a message that deactivation has succeeded, click OK.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?